Psl 2017 Karachi Kings Won

Psl 2017 Karachi Kings Won
Psl 2017 Karachi Kings Won

Psl 2017 Karachi kings Won by 6 Wickets


DUBAI – Karachi Kings defeated Islamabad United by 6 wickets here on Sunday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, ensuring their place in the playoffs of Pakistan Super League 2017.

Chris Gayle scored quick-fire 44 runs off 17 balls —striking back-to-back three sixes — but soon got out to Saeed Ajmal. However, Babar Azam continued the flow of runs from the other end until he was bowled by Shadab Khan with a googly.

Shadab picked two-in-two to bring hopes alive for United but good batting by Kieron Pollard and Ravi Bopara sealed the deal for Kings.

Sent into bat, Islamabad United have set a target of 124 runs to Karachi Kings. Opener Dwayne Smith scored 49 runs but lacked support from the other end as United failed to get momentum to play aggressively.

Brad Haddin with 20 and Ben Duckett with 16 were the their top scorers. For Kings, Sohail Khan, Muhammad Amir and Usman Khan picked up two wickets each.

To qualify for the next round, Karachi Kings will face the do-or-die situation in the last game. The outcome of today’s match will decide as to who would be the fourth team to play in the next leg of the Pakistan Super League 2017.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here