Pakistan super League

PSL 2017 News: Islamabad grab victory from Peshawar


SHARJAH – Preserving champion Islamabad United grabbed the success from the jaws of the Peshawar Zalmi to protect their third victory in the 12th T20 match of the subsequent edition of PSL (Pakistan Super League) here at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

The Misbah’s men attained the goal of 137-run on the final ball of the final over.  Furthermore, cricketer Dwayne Smith struck four huge sixes and six 4s and totally scored 72 off 59.

Peshawar Zalmi come to bat first, Peshawar Zalmi batsmen could not defy in contradiction to precise bowling by Islamabad United pacers Rumman Raees, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami and spinner Shadab Khan.

None of the Zalmi batsman could achieve 30-run mark and they were cramped to a low total of 136. The major score makers for Peshawar Zalmi were Eoin Morgan (28), Wahab Riaz (23) additionally the skipper Darren Sammy (20).

On other hand, for Islamabad United, Mohammad Sami struck three for 26 while Shadab and Rumman protest two wickets each.

Leave a Reply